Hanseatic Power Solutions (HPS)

smart glasses as
a competitive edge

Service from Germany all the way to the Middle East. This is what switchgear manufacturer HPS near Hamburg offers, thanks to remote support using VPS 19 smart glasses. General Manager Bernd Mähnss: “Whereas in the past our experts often had to travel to the customer’s site to resolve minor problems, the VPS 19 now makes rapid, remote diagnostics possible. That saves time and money.”

“The pandemic triggered the immediate need for us to invest more in remote support. This allows us to offer our customers the best possible service, even at a distance and without the risk of traveling,” ex-plains Mähnss.

How HPS is benefiting from VPS

  • Factory acceptance tests at a distance: when a customer cannot travel for factory acceptance tests of switchgear, the HPS team demonstrates the system live using VPS 19 smart glasses. The customer watches the demonstration on the screen from the comfort of their own office or home.
  • Remote working day: the HPS experts see the same thing as the technician does on site via the camera of the smart glasses and can mark the switching points on the image exactly to indicate where the technician should start”. This saves time and money.
  • International success: communication via video and audio, showing gaze points in the streamed video image and the send-ing of sketches, makes interaction intuitive and helps to overcome language barriers – an advantage with international projects.

HPS is also planning to make training videos with VPS 19 smart glasses at a future date. This will allow videos of specific processes or more complicated maintenance work to be recorded and made available to their employees and customers. The gaze point display makes it possible to see on the videos exactly what the viewer needs to concentrate on in a given situation.

That’s how easy it is to digitize your value chain.

Improve your competitiveness and make your employees’ work noticeably easier. Arrange a free initial consultation with our experts now:

First Name
Name
Thank you! Your request has been forwarded. A colleague will contact you shortly.
There has been some error while submitting the form. Please verify all form fields again.

Hanseatic Power Solutions (HPS)

Smart Glasses als
Wettbewerbsvorteil

Service von Deutschland bis in den Arabischen Raum – das bietet der Schaltanlagenhersteller HPS aus dem Raum Hamburg, dank Remote Support mit der VPS 19 Datenbrille. Bernd Mähnss, Geschäftsführer: „Während sich unsere Experten früher häufig schon bei Kleinigkeiten auf die Reise zum Kunden gemacht haben, sind mit der VPS 19 nun schnelle Ferndiagnosen möglich. Das spart Zeit und Geld.“

„Die Pandemie hat bei uns den entscheidenden Impuls ausgelöst, verstärkt in den Remote Support zu investieren. So bieten wir unseren Kunden auch auf Distanz und ohne das Risiko einer Reise den bestmöglichen Service“, erklärt Mähnss.

So profitiert HPS von VPS

  • Werksabnahmen auf Distanz: Als ein Kunde nicht zur Abnahme einer Schaltanlage reisen kann, führt ihm das HPS-Team die Anlage live mit der VPS 19 Smart Glasses vor. Der Kunde sieht sich die Demonstration bequem zuhause am Bildschirm an.
  • Remote Arbeitsalltag: Die HPS Experten sehen über die Kamera der Smart Glasses dasselbe wie der Techniker vor Ort und können etwa im Bild genau die Schaltstellen markieren, an denen er ansetzen soll. Spart Zeit und Geld.
  • International erfolgreich: Die Kommunikation über Video und Audio, die Anzeige der Blickpunkte im gestreamten Videobild sowie das Senden von Skizzen macht die Interaktion intuitiv und überwindet Sprachbarrieren – ein Vorteil bei internationalen Projekten. 

Für die Zukunft plant HPS zudem Schulungen mit VPS 19 Smart Glasses. So können Videos von bestimmten Prozessen oder komplizierteren Wartungsarbeiten aufgenommen und zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Durch die Blickpunkt-Anzeige kann auf den Videos genau nachvollzogen werden, auf welche Tätigkeit sich der Betrachter in einer bestimmten Situation konzentrieren muss.

So einfach digitalisieren Sie Ihre Wertschöpfungskette

Verbessern Sie Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und erleichtern Sie Ihren MitarbeiterInnen die Arbeit spürbar. Vereinbaren Sie jetzt eine kostenlose Erstberatung mit unseren Experten:

Vorname
Nachname
Vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage, die bei uns eingelangt ist. Sie werden in Kürze von einem Kollegen von uns kontaktiert.
There has been some error while submitting the form. Please verify all form fields again.